Cookies on Helen Arkell

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Helen Arkell website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Life Boat Series - Book 1

ISBN: 9781869981624
Author: Sula Ellis Tony Ellis Jackie Davidson Mick Davidson
Life Boat Series - Book 1
Life Boat Series - Book 1


(Inc. 0% VAT)

The Lifeboat Read & Spell Scheme. A highly-structured, multi-sensory scheme of lessons to help dyslexic children - and adults - to read, write and spell. This book contains ten lessons and each lesson is made up of eight photocopiable worksheets.

Book 1 is for the beginner. It introduces the alphabet and distinguishes the vowels and the consonants, in a series of individually designed lessons. This stage obviously requires significant teaching support. Later lessons focus upon the letters i, n, p, s, t, a, b and d, which give rise to blends 'sn', 'sp', 'st', '-nd' and '-nt'. Lessons 6, 8, 9 and 10 introduce the learner to the lesson layout which then remains consistent for all lessons throughout the rest of the Scheme. This consistency is a feature of the Scheme as students rapidly become conscious of what to expect in their work with Lifeboat.

Website by Dewsign  |  UI Design by Sam Barclay

Registered in England No. 3432423 Registered Charity No. 1064646