Cookies on Helen Arkell

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Helen Arkell website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Life Boat Series - Book 2

ISBN: 9781869981631
Author: Sula Ellis Tony Ellis Jackie Davidson Mick Davidson
Life Boat Series - Book 2
Life Boat Series - Book 2


(Inc. 0% VAT)

The Lifeboat Read & Spell Scheme. A highly-structured, multi-sensory scheme of lessons to help dyslexic children - and adults - to read, write and spell. This book contains ten lessons and each lesson is made up of eight photocopiable worksheets.

The lessons in Lifeboat Book 2 introduce the third vowel, e, and subsequently o and u. Work on Syllables (One or Two, Open and Closed, and Syllable Breakdown) and Compound Words is covered. Following the introduction of k and -ck, seven blends which include the letter r are worked upon. Lesson 10 - the Review and Post-test - consolidates the work of the previous nine lessons.

Website by Dewsign  |  UI Design by Sam Barclay

Registered in England No. 3432423 Registered Charity No. 1064646